Penn State 3.0 Fact Sheet

As the provisions of President Trump’s Muslim Ban that placed travel restrictions on the nationals of six Muslim-majority countries were set to expire on September 24, 2017, President Trump released a Presidential Proclamation that represents yet another iteration of his xenophobic and hateful trademark policy. The Proclamation enacts a new ban that excludes individuals from eight countries – now including Chad, North Korea, and Venezuela while excluding Sudan – and imposes country-specific restrictions on each. This updated policy has no stated end date. President Trump’s Proclamation is his latest attempt to implement his campaign-promise to ban the entry of Muslims into the United States.